Students' Association
Third Students' Association Elections Held
Last Modified:  2012-06-23 13:22:48
Li Dong was elected president and Yang Guodong and Xia Yan vice-presidents at the third elections for the CESL Students' Association on June 21, 2012. The elections took place in room 306, Mingfa Building.

The election was overseen by the outgoing president, Liu Yanzhou. Students from the 2010 and 2011 intakes took part. CESL published regulations for the election on June 11 and nine Double Masters' students put their names forward.

Each candidate gave a speech and answered questions from the audience. The anonymous ballot took place immediately after the questions.

The CESL Students' Association was formed in 2009. It plays an important role in organising sporting and academic activities, providing teaching support, and liaising with alumni.